Amazon Prime’s The Wheel of Time  series has added three more cast members according to Deadline. Priyanka Bose, Taylor Napier and Emmanuel Imani have been cast as recurring characters in the epic fantasy based on the books of Robert Jordon.

This casting is interesting. Priyanka Bose will playing Alanna Mosvani. Alanna is a member of the very powerful Aes Sedai. She can wield the one power, basically magic. It is interesting because the character of Alanna plays bigger in the second book The Great Hunt and beyond. So it seems that they are bringing the character in sooner.

Alanna is ‘bonded’ to two warders (warriors/bodyguards) Maksim and Ihvon who will be played by Taylor Napier and Emmanuel Imani respectively. Usually Aes Sedai are only bonded to one warder unless they are of the Green Ajah, (ajahs are subdivisions with the Aes Sedia) which she is. “The three of them have a complicated relationship built on love, sex and respect that welds them into a fearsome force in battle.”

I’d love to share more about Alanna and her warders but, spoilers! I will say that I am quite excited.

Bose, Napier and Imani join the large The Wheel of Time ensemble. The main characters of The Wheel of Time series are Barney Harris (Mat Cauthon), Madeleine Madden (Egwene Al’Vere), Zoe Robin (Nyneave) Marcus Rutherford (Perrin Aybarra), Rosamund Pike (Moirane), Josha Stradowski (Rand) and Daniel Henney (Lan).

Also cast are Michael McElhatton (Tam Al’Thor), Alexandre Willaume  (Thom Merrilan), Hammed Animashaun (Loial), Johann Myers (Padan Fain), Alvaro Morte (Logain). Still no word on what previously cast Daryl McCormack will be playing.

Believe it or not, there are plenty of characters still left to cast. The novels are rich with interesting folks. Hopefully we’ll find out who is rounding out the cast soon, I’d especially like to hear who is playing Min and Elayne Trakand.

RELATED: According to THE WHEEL OF TIME Showrunner, Writers Are Already Working on Season 2

The WHEEL OF TIME Series Releases Footage from the First Table Read

The Wheel of Time is based on Robert Jordan’s fantasy series spanning 14 books. The final three books in the series were written by fantasy author Brandon Sanderson after Jordan’s passing. It is set in a sprawling, epic world where magic exists, but only women can use it. Meaning that in this series — women hold the keys to power. The story follows Moiraine, a member of the shadowy and influential all-female organization called the ‘Aes Sedai’ as she embarks on a dangerous, world-spanning journey with five young men and women. Moiraine is interested in these five because she believes one of them might be the reincarnation of an incredibly powerful individual, whom prophecies say will either save humanity or destroy it.

Executive producer/showrunner Rafe Judkins adapted the novels for television Executive producers also include Larry Mondragon and Rick Selvage of Red Eagle Entertainment, Ted Field and Mike Weber of Radar Pictures, Darren LemkeMarigo Kehoe and Uta Briesewitz.  Jordan’s widow Harriet McDougal and Sanderson will serve as consulting producers.

RELATED: WHEEL OF TIME Showrunner Rafe Judkins Makes Touching Tribute to Robert Jordan as Filming Begins

RELATED: WHEEL OF TIME Casts More Major Characters – Thom Merrilan, Loial, Padan Fain and Logain

Audrey Kearns