AMC and Fathom Events announced the April 15 double feature of The Walking Dead and Fear the Walking Dead will show in theaters across the United States.  This is the same night that AMC will nationally broadcast both shows back to back. 

“Sunday, April 15 marks an epic and highly-anticipated moment for these series, as worlds collide when Morgan crosses over from The Walking Dead and into the new world of Fear. We are thrilled to be working with our terrific partners at Fathom to provide fans from across the country the opportunity to experience this crossover moment in such a special way and among other members of one of television’s most passionate fan communities.” -Theresa Beyer, SVP of Brand Activation for AMC.

Andrew Lincoln as Rick Grimes, Lennie James as Morgan Jones, and Kim Dickens as Madison Clark, Survival Sunday, Photo: AMC

RELATED: Morgan Jones Runs Towards ‘A New World to Fear’ in the First Teaser for FEAR THE WALKING DEAD Season 4

This is the first time the two shows have collided.  Creator Robert Kirkman announced the crossover  in October at the New York Comic Con.  In November AMC’s Talking Dead announced Lennie James would be the crossover character.  James plays Morgan Jones, one of the original TWD cast members from season one.  Morgan hasn’t always been a part of the story on TWD.  After season one, he appeared in one episode of  season three.  Morgan returned to TWD in season six.  Fans have been speculating about the time frame of Morgan’s appearance on FearFear’s timeline is about two years behind The Walking Dead.  Some fan theories include a possible time jump for Fear to catch up to TWD.  Another fan theory is that Morgan will encounter the Fear crew some time during his absence on TWD

The TWD/Fear double feature is scheduled to start at the same time across the country  at 8:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. CT / 6:30 p.m. MT / 5:30 p.m. PT.   The theater screening is commercial free and will feature bonus content.  AMC will broadcast the shows at the regularly scheduled time, with commercials and no bonus content.

Tickets are on sale now. You can purchase tickets at at www.FathomEvents.com/events/survival-sunday or participating theater box offices..  The Walking Dead is currently in season eight and airs Sunday nights on AMC. Fear the Walking Dead season four will take its place after the April 15 Survival Sunday event.

 

 

 

Noetta Harjo
Follow me