On September 8th, 1966, the first episode of Star Trek premiered. This coming Tuesday is September 8th and for its 54th anniversary, Star Trek is hosting a 24 hour virtual event.

According to StarTrek.com, for the first official Star Trek Day, Wil Wheaton and Mica Burton will host “3-hours of FREE virtual panels and programming that will reunite iconic cast members and creative minds from nine Star Trek television series, here at StarTrek.com/Day, presented by CBS All Access.” Expect footage and announcements. And, grab some popcorn and Romulan Ale (or that new Bloodwine everyone is talking about)  because there will be a marathon of the franchise’s most popular episodes. 

RELATED: Star Trek: Discovery Brings in Non-Binary and Trans Characters

Everything is coming up Trek lately which means there should be some exciting reveals in the Star Trek Day panels! Star Trek: Picard premiered earlier this year, Star Trek: Lower Decks is airing now, Star Trek: Discovery’s third season premiere is in October, Star Trek: Strange New Worlds is in production and this year is Star Trek: Voyager’s 25th anniversary — it’s gloriously a lot!

Check out the #StarTrekDay trailer and the schedule of events below. 

 

Here’s the breakdown for the full day followed by a detailed description of the panels:

12:00 AM, PT/3:00 AM, ET – Star Trek Day streaming marathon begins

12:00 PM, PT/3:00 PM, ET – Marathon break; Star Trek Day global panels take place

3:30 PM, PT/6:30 PM, ET – Star Trek Day streaming marathon continues

9:00 PM, PT/12:00 AM, ET – Marathon concludes; Star Trek Day global panels replay 

 

Star Trek Day Panel schedule:

12:00 PM PT – Star Trek Discovery: The cast and writers discuss what to expect in its upcoming third season, premiering October 15.

12:30 PM PT – Star Trek: Deep Space Nine: Host Wil Wheaton speaks with the DS9 cast about the series’ arguably most famous episode, “Far Beyond the Stars,” along with other iconic episodes and the powerful messages they still hold today.

1:00 PM PT – Star Trek: Strange New Worlds: For the first time ever, the cast and writers discuss the exciting upcoming adventures of Pike, Spock and Number One.

1:30 PM PT – Star Trek: Host Wil Wheaton virtually sits down with George Takei and Rod Roddenberry to discuss the first episode of Star Trek and The Original Series’ continued impact on society both yesterday and today.

2:00 PM PT – Star Trek: Voyager: Celebrate Star Trek: Voyager with the iconic cast as they discuss the legacy of the series 25 years since its premiere.

2:20 PM PT – Star Trek: Enterprise: Scott Bakula and cast recall the making of the adventures of the Enterprise NX-01 and its unique position in Star Trek history.

2:40 PM PT – Star Trek: Lower Decks: Host Mica Burton speaks with Mike McMahan and the cast about what to expect for the rest of the first season.

3:05 PM PT – Star Trek: Picard: Stewart and Frakes. Picard and Number One. Two friends revisit their time across Star Trek and how it informed their most recent appearances on Star Trek: Picard in this heartfelt conversation.

For more information, check out StarTrek.com/Day.

STAR TREK: DISCOVERY Brings in Non-Binary and Trans Characters

 

Audrey Kearns