Whether you’re still missing Li’l Sebastian in the saddest fashion or you’re still stuck in that Pawnee pit, chances are you’ll be excited about the latest Parks and Recreation news. Variety reports that the beloved NBC sitcom’s fake band, Mouse Rat, will be releasing a full-length endeavor called The Awesome Album. The announcement was made on their Twitter account on Wednesday.

Now, the band revealed their plans to unveil The Awesome Album on the 10th anniversary of “Li’l Sebastian,” the Season Three episode of Parks and Recreation that was dedicated to the memorial for everyone’s favorite miniature horse. In addition, we learned that you can preorder the 15-song album on vinyl in four different colors. There’s blue, which is referred to as “Catch Your Dream,” green a.k.a. “Flush with Cash,” red or “Cherry Gergich” and silver, aptly named “Duke Silver.”

Andy Dwyer (Chris Pratt) is Mouse Rat’s charismatic lead vocalist/guitarist/merch man, James Pierson plays drums, Michael Chang brings the bass and backing vocals, Andrew “Burly” Burlinson lays on the guitar and backing vocals and Mark Rivers also serves as the drummer. April Ludgate (Aubrey Plaza) is the band’s morbid manager. Mouse Rat used to be known as Scarecrow Boat and Ninja Dick. 

RELATED: Parks and Recreation: A Social Distancing Special Episode

A handful of reputable Pawnee artists are poised to appear on The Awesome Album. Saxophonist extraordinaire Duke Silver (Nick Offerman) will be featured in the songs “Catch Your Dream” and “Cold Water.” Additionally, Land Ho! frontman Scott Tanner (Jeff Tweedy) will perform “Cold Water” and take center stage for “Pickled Ginger.” Other noted tunes on the album include the popular “5,000 Candles in the Wind,” “Sex Hair” and the notorious “The Pit.”

Parks and Recreation ran for seven seasons on NBC from 2009 to 2015. The mockumentary-style series hails from the minds of Greg Daniels and Michael Schur. Amy Poehler stars as Leslie Knope, a hardworking, optimistic Parks Department employee who seeks to make her home of Pawnee, Indiana a better place. Last year, the cast reunited for a special “social distancing” virtual episode. 

Here’s the official tracklist: 

1. “5,000 Candles In The Wind (Bye Bye Li’l Sebastian)”
2. “The Pit”
3. “Sex Hair”
4. “Catch Your Dream” (Feat. Duke Silver)
5. “Two Birds Holding Hands”
6. “Ann Song”
7. “The Way You Look Tonight”
8. “Menace Ball”
9. “Remember”
10. “I Get A Kick Out Of You”
11. “Lovely Tonight”
12. “I’ve Got You Under My Skin”
13. “I Only Have Eyes For You”
14. “Pickled Ginger” (Performed By Land Ho!)
15. “Cold Water” (Performed By Land Ho!’s Scott Tanner w/ Dick Silver)

You can check out the announcement tweet from Mouse Rat below. 

The Awesome Album will make its highly anticipated debut on Friday, August 27. You can preorder it on vinyl and listen to the band’s single, “5,000 Candles in the Wind,” here

I can’t wait to add this to my musical rotation. How ready are you for Mouse Rat’s kickass freshman album? Sound off in the comments below!

Top 10 TV Comedies




Follow me!