wachowski bros_Fotor_Collage

Sci-Fi masterminds J. Michael Straczynski (Babylon 5) and the Wachowskis are bringing a 10 episode series called Sense8 to Netflix. Sense8 revolves around a group of people around the world are suddenly linked mentally, and must find a way to survive being hunted by those who see them as a threat to the world’s order.

Starring will be Naveen Andrews (Lost, Once Upon a Time in Wonderland, Darryl Hannah, Freema Agyeman (Doctor Who), Brian J. Smith (Stargate Universe) among others.

Straczynski gave  Deadline a detailed description of Sense8:

The series follows eight characters around the world who, in the aftermath of a tragic death, find themselves linked to each other mentally and emotionally,” he told Deadline. “They can not only see and talk to each other as though they were in the same place, they have access to each other’s deepest secrets. Not only must they figure out what happened and why and what it means for the future of humanity, they must do so while being hunted by an organization out to capture, kill or vivisect them.

Follow Audrey on twitter here and Google+ here

Follow Geek Girl Authority on twitter here and Google+ here

Audrey Kearns