Hype me up some more why don’t you? The second season of Luke Cage is about to burst onto our Netflix accounts and we’re pretty excited. Well, we just got even more good news because the showrunner, Cheo Hodari Coker, revealed the episode title list.

The Hero of Harlem has earned a reputation and with it comes a lot of responsibility. This season will see Luke Cage (Mike Colter) having fun with his new-found fame, only to have it come crashing down with his new nemisis Bushmaster (Mustafa Shakir). Luke will learn that he’s not completely invulnerable and how he needs to work harder to live up to his new nickname. The first episode of the season, “Soul Brother #1” was written by showrunner Coker and directed by Lucy Liu.

RELATED: The Hero of Harlem Has a Lot On His Shoulders in LUKE CAGE Clip

As for the rest of the episode list, I have to say my favorites are “I Get Physical” and “They Reminisce Over You”. I Get Physical purely because it just reminds me of Olivia Newton John‘s “Let Get Physical” and I would really like to see Luke fight to it. Make it so, Netflix! I kid. Check out the episode list below and let us know what you think! Be sure to come back to Geek Girl Authority for more Marvel news. Luke Cage season 2 storms onto the scene on June 22, 2018.

1. Soul Brother #1
2. Straighten It Out
3.Wig Out
4. I Get Physical
5. All Souled Out
6. The Basement
7. On and On
8. If It Aint Rough, It Ain’t Right
9. For Pete’s Sake
10. The Main Ingredient
11. The Creator
12. Can’t Front On Me
13. They Reminisce Over You


Erin Lynch

Contributor at Geek Girl Authority
Cat mom, panda enthusiast, and Batman lover living in a galaxy far, far away...
Erin Lynch