We have a packed album, everyone! Released today by Kendrick Lamar, we got the full tracklist for Black Panther: The Album. It is FILLED to the brim with featured artists and I can’t wait to devour all this music. The Black Panther album features heavy hitters like Future, SchoolBoy Q, RZA, 2 Chainz, Travis Scott and The Weeknd. It also features artists like KhalidJay Rock, James Blake, Zacari, Vince Staples and so many more. It’s going to be one of the best albums of the year, I swear it. 

Before I get too excited though, it’s worthy to note that this music isn’t guaranteed to show up in the film itself since a lot of it will be inspired by. But we’re guaranteed to hear at least a few, possibly the two we’ve already heard – “All the Stars” and “King’s Dead” that’ve been released on YouTube already. (Fair warning, “King’s Dead” is filled with explicit content and a whack vocal by Future – just saying). But enough of that, check out the track list!

RELATED: Check Out the First Song From Kendrick Lamar’s BLACK PANTHER Soundtrack

  1. “Black Panther” – Kendrick Lamar
  2. “All the Stars” Kendrick Lamar, SZA
  3. “X” – Schoolboy Q, 2 Chainz, Saudi
  4. “The Ways” – Khalid, Swae Lee
  5. “Opps” – Vince Staples, Yugen Blakrok
  6. “I Am” – Jorja Smith
  7. “Paramedic!” – SOB X RBE
  8. “Bloody Waters” Ab-Soul, Anderson .Paak, James Blake
  9. “King’s Dead” – Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future, James Blake
  10. “Redemption Interlude”
  11. “Redemption” – Zacari, Babes Wodumo
  12. “Seasons” – Mozzy, Sjava, Reason
  13. “Big Shot” – Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott
  14. “Pray For Me” – The Weeknd, Kendrick Lamar

In addition to the tracklist, we also got the official album art and it looks awesome. It’s simple but impactful. Speaking of impactful, this movie is already set to make a huge impact on the superhero world! With presale ticket sales going through the roof, we know we’re not the only ones hyped up for this. I didn’t think I could get more excited until I saw this album! What do you think of the featured artists? Is there a song you’re looking forward to? (I’m excited for Lamar’s “Black Panther”). 

Be sure to come back to Geek Girl Authority for more Marvel news. Black Panther The Album comes out February 9th. Black Panther will come out a week later on February 16th. 



Erin Lynch