Early today, Hamilton genius Lin-Manuel Miranda, took to Twitter to announce that, at long last, the Hamilton Mixtape is ready for its closeup.

For the uninitiated, Hamilton the Musical was originally going to be a mixtape but we all know how that turned out.  Instead of making a hip-hop album about the founding father, it became a world wide phenom that earned Tonys, a Grammy, and a Pulitzer prize.  The original cast album has made regular appearances on multiple Billboard top 10 lists and recently went double platinum.

To say it’s popular is like saying water is wet.

After years of teasing, the end is in sight, we will finally have the mixtape version featuring The Roots, Nas, Dave East, Usher, Sia, Kelly Clarkson, Alicia Keys, Ashanti, Jill Scott, Wiz Kalifa, John Legend, Queen Latifa, Ja Rule, Jimmy Fallon and so many more.

Don’t throw away your shot and pre-order tomorrow.  I’m sure it will be available everywhere so pick your favorite poison and pre-order away.  No word yet on when it will release but we do have a full track list with artists.

Check out the full tracklist below:


1. No John Trumbull (Intro) – The Roots
2. My Shot (feat. Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz & Nate Ruess) [Rise Up Remix] – The Roots
3. Wrote My Way Out – Nas, Dave East, Lin-Manuel Miranda & Aloe Blacc
4. Wait For It – Usher
5. An Open Letter (feat. Shockwave) [Interlude] – Watsky
6. Satisfied (feat. Miguel & Queen Latifah) – Sia
7. Dear Theodosia (feat. Ben Folds) – Regina Spektor
8. Valley Forge (Demo) – Lin-Manuel Miranda
9. It’s Quiet Uptown – Kelly Clarkson
10. That Would Be Enough – Alicia Keys
11. Immigrants (We Get The Job Done) – K’naan, Snow Tha Product, Riz MC, Residente
12. You’ll Be Back – Jimmy Fallon & The Roots
13. Helpless (feat. Ja Rule) – Ashanti
14. Take A Break (Interlude) – !llmind
15. Say Yes To This – Jill Scott
16. Congratulations – Dessa
17. Burn – Andra Day
18. Stay Alive (Interlude) – J.PERIOD & Stro Elliot
19. Slavery Battle (Demo) – Lin-Manuel Miranda
20. Washingtons By Your Side – Wiz Khalifa
21. History Has Its Eyes On You – John Legend
22. Who Tells Your Story (feat. Common & Ingrid Michaelson) – The Roots
23. Dear Theodosia (Reprise) – Chance The Rapper & Francis and The Lights

Stephanie Cookies
Follow me